The World Is Messed Up

No talk of eczema in this post.  No talk of anything pertaining to me.  All I have to say after I saw and read the news stories this evening, is “WHO KILLS INNOCENT CHILDREN?”

A gunman kills a bunch of 5 to 10 year olds in Connecticut.  And some man in China stabs 33 children.  What is wrong with these people?  Why must we live in such a twisted world?  How can there be so much evil that casts a huge, black looming shadow over all the good deeds that kind and normal people do every day?  And when will it end – does the world have to end and go through the apocalypse before we’ll see a stop to all these horrific things?  Or is it just going to get worse?

This is a big reason why I don’t want to have children.  Someone’s just going to kill them, or at very least bringing them into a world that’s fraught with random danger and evil is completely unsettling and not something I want to undertake.

These kids just wanted to live.  They never harmed anyone.  The 1st graders that survived by hiding in a closet said, “I just want Christmas… I don’t want to die”!!

I’m not an emotional person but that just got me.  Those poor kids.  They just wanted to see one more Christmas!!  I’m sitting here with tears streaming down my face, and I can’t stop them.  We’re all going to become a nation that carries guns everywhere because you can’t even go to the theater or school without worrying you’ll get shot.  Then when I saw (posted by a friend on Facebook) the picture below of Jesus comforting a child, I REALLY started to lose it.  There’s surely a special place in hell for anyone that violently robs an innocent, defenseless child of their life in the manner that this gunman did.

That’s my rant.  I pray for these families and the community!

“God is our refuge and strength; an ever-present help in time of trouble”.  Psalm 46

598529_455752787819961_1237967929_n

One thought on “The World Is Messed Up

  1. Amanda says:

    This is another reason I don’t want children too. It’s a scary world out there. :(So awful.

Leave a Reply

