My Car Causes Eczema (plus, a great fellow eczema blogger!)

I haven’t been posting in a bit due to busy-ness, but I figured out yet another eczema trigger for me, and gosh, what a difference a day or two made.

MY CAR IS GIVING ME ECZEMA (or at least irritating it)!!!

Hard to believe, but.  My vehicle is about 10 years old, the A/C doesn’t work since it has a coolant leak, and it started to smell really chemical-y a couple months ago.  The car guy told us that there was an emissions leak and there could be fumes getting into the cabin.  Whatever, I think, I’m just a poor college student and having a stinky car is okay, what else can I do.

Then, husband and I noticed a pattern.  My eczema got better on the weekends [when I don’t drive my car as much].  We tried trading vehicles this past week and I even biked to work sometimes….anything to not immerse my delicate skin in my Toxin-Mobile.  I’m happy to say that after just DAYS, the eczema on my face almost completely cleared up!!  😀  I was able to go to work with barely a speck of concealer!  Lesson: never underestimate the power of environmental contaminants, even though we can’t see them!

On a different tack, let me introduce you to a fellow eczema blogger that I follow: Is Eczema Contagious.  Check out her latest post here for a giveaway contest!

http://eczemacontagious.net/free-product-giveaway/

 

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “My Car Causes Eczema (plus, a great fellow eczema blogger!)

  1. myitchybubble says:

    I had the same problem with a sofa

  2. Hi there! This post could not be written any better!
    Reading through this post reminds me of my previous room mate!

    He always kept chatting about this. I will forward this post to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

